I love squash, and there are many tasty ways to make it, but I find this seasoned squash to be the most convenient for me. It involves my beloved crock pot, which allows me to be away from the kitchen while my squash is still getting nice and tender. You can also chop it into pieces (or leave in halves) and cook in the oven. The oven method is quicker, but requires you to be in the kitchen to keep an eye on the oven - I'm overly cautious about my house not burning down!!

I actually made this a little while ago and just never got around to posting it, so it could be a little late in the season for winter squash. You could probably find some, but if not then you'll have a tasty meal planned out and ready for the fall.


I went a little crazy with my spices (see below). I LOVE cinnamon so I put a ton on top and then mixed it all inside with the squash "meat". If you have a really fresh squash the flavor will be so delicious you really won't need much in the way of seasoning.

Enough talking, enjoy!



Leave a Reply.