My first recipe is online!

Visit the soup section of the website to try out a delicous squash soup recipe. This receipe uses no butter (say what?!?) and is mainly just the squash itself (so this soup will be most flavorful when squash is in season). The ingredients consist of squash (hopefully this is in a squash soup), spices (feel free to experiment with these to suit your tastes), then chicken broth and low-fat evaporated milk for consistency.

Side note on chicken broth. Any type of broth can be very high sodium. You can either make it yourself, or if you don't feel like putting in the time/effort (I usually don't) then I recommend Pacific Brand Low-Sodium Chicken Broth. It has 3% sodium compared to 30%, 40% or 50% sodium.

This recipe is perfect for the fall/winter and will make your house smell awesome.
Keller
1/23/2012 05:12:59 am

My girlfriend made this soup, and it was sooooo good. I highly recommend it. It's my new favorite!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.